Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Test link

Search Suggest

Kheda District All Information In Gujarati

Kheda District All Information In Gujarati

kheda district taluka list 2018

kheda district taluka list 2019

kheda district river

kheda district panchayat

kheda district points of interest

kheda district pin code

kheda district river list

anand district

Kheda District is one of the thirty-three districts of Gujarat state in western India. Its central city, Kheda, is the administrative headquarters of the district.

Formerly known as Kaira District, it was divided in two with the southern part becoming Anand District in 1997.[1] The Charotar region of Kaira consisted of four taluka: Anand, Borsad, Nadiad, and Petlad.[2] When the district was divided, NadiadTaluka went with Kheda District and the other three with Anand District.

During the struggle for independence in the first half of the 20th century, the Patidars of the Charotar region and other areas in Kaida resisted the British in a number of standoffs, notably the Kaira anti-tax campaign of 1913, the Borsad satyagraha of 1923,[4] and the Bardoli satyagraha of 1928

Religions in Kheda District
Religion  Percent




A district is a type of administrative division that, in some countries, is managed by local government. Across the world, areas known as "districts" vary greatly in size, spanning regions or counties, several municipalities, subdivisions of municipalities, school district, or political district.

District and District Headquarters

 Aravalli: Modasa

 Kutch: Bhuj

 Kheda: Nadiad

 Gir Somnath: Veraval

 Dang: Whoa

 Taapi: Vaira

 Devbhumi Dwarka: Khambhaliya

 Narmada: Rajpipla

 Panchamahal: Godhra

 Banaskantha: Palanpur

 Mahisagar: Lunawada

 Sabarkantha: Himmatnagar

Ahmedabad: Ahmedabad

Amreli: Amreli

Anand: Anand

Gandhinagar: Gandhinagar

Jamnagar: Jamnagar

Junagadh: Junagadh

Dahod: Dahod

Navsari: Navsari

Patan: Patan

Porbandar: Porbandar

Botad: Botad

Bharuch: Bharuch

Bhavnagar: Bhavnagar

Mehsana: Mehsana

Morbi: Morbi

Rajkot: Rajkot

Vadodara: Vadodara

Valsad: Valsad

Surat: Surat

Surendranagar: Surendranagar

Kheda District All Information In Gujarati

Post a Comment